I'm alive. Barely. I love the mtc though! It has been awesome. The only thing is that Ive been here for a whole 2 days, but it legit feels like 2 weeks. When everyone said it feels like forever the first week, they weren't kidding. I have definitely seen the Lord's hand in my life the past few days though.
I got set apart at the MTC a few hours before getting dropped off, and it was such a great experience! President Gilbert was able to tell me where my class was, where I was staying, and who my kasama (companion) is. Once he told me who my kasama was it took everything in me to not yell/cry/laugh because its RILEY ROBERTSON!!!!!! For those of you who don't know, Sister Robertson and I have known each other since 7th grade. I was so happy and excited because the Lord definitely knew I needed her. She's super motivated and since she went to byu provo, she knows how to self discipline herself into studying hard hahaha I NEED THAT. I love her so much. Its been hard remembering to call her 'sis robertson' instead of saying "Oh hey Ry!" Something we are both working on ;) we laugh a ton and sometimes its in the wrong moments haha. Whenever we feel like we are having a small crisis we just say "mabuti ang lahat" (everything is fine.) Pretty sure we've said that at least 20 times today.
When I got here, Sister Lauren Hurst helped me get everything into my room! She's also one of my friends from high school. It's legit like a high school/college reunion here because Ive seen a ton of people I know. It has helped me feel a lot more comfortable and not as sad being away from everyone. MY BEST FRIEND KATIE CURTIS IS TWO DOORS DOWN. I am so blessed. Also, Idk if it's just me, but i seriously feel like I'm at EFY, just 1000x harder. The first day i was on 4 hours of sleep, so my eyes were on FIRE. Everyone kept asking me if I was okay because it legit looked like I had been crying my eyes out lol rip.
My district is sick, and the elders in it seriously crack me up. Theyre cute little guys straight outta high school that me and sis rob think lowkey hate us since we laugh all the time??? Like, we're just tryin to have a good time and make the best out of it?? We will make jokes and then they just look at us and turn away?? rude. Our goal for this week is to get them to laugh and like us more haha theyll warm up to us. LOVE THEM. And today I just found out that everyone in my district is a genius. Literally, they're all going to Provo and studying something in the medical field. Then there's me :)
Anyways, yesterday we had one of our first language classes and holy smokes. By the end, I just wanted to take a nap and watch some netflix because my head was FRIED. It really wasn't as bad as I thought it'd be considering we are learning straight tagalog for 3 hours, but I got a little discouraged, then realized later that I actually know a lot for just going to one class?? GIFT OF TONGUES.
Okay this email was longer than planned. Miss you all, send me some love, choose the right.
No comments:
Post a Comment